What level of the SSAT will my student need to take?

Your student's test level is automatically selected according to the grade you select at registration.

Students listed in 3rd grade will take the 3rd grade Elementary level test.
Students listed in 4th grade will take the 4th grade Elementary level test.
Students listed in 5th, 6th, or 7th grade will take the Middle level test.
Students listed in 8th, 9th, 10th, or 11th grade will take the Upper level test.

You may choose to list your student at a grade that is higher or lower than their actual grade. Often families will list their student as one grade higher near the end of the school year to gauge how they might perform the following year. Additionally, if a student is repeating a grade, a school may ask the student to indicate one grade lower, so they can be compared to their new classmates.

Was this helpful?
How can we improve?
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
No items found.