完成 SSAT 时额外 50% 的时间有哪些规则和规定?

2021 年 8 月 4 日
手绘的云图形。手绘的云图形。手绘的云图形。手绘的云图形。手绘的云图形。手绘的热气球图形。
  • 额外测试50%的学生将在任何基于纸张的SSAT或基于计算机的SSAT在家管理的每个部分之间提供至少五(5)分钟的休息时间。由于测试软件编程限制,任何在 Prometric 考试中心完成基于计算机的 SSAT 的学生将获得与一般应试者相同的休息结构,但休息时间也将延长 50% 的额外时间。
  • 考试时间增加 50% 的学生将自动被安排在考试当天不超过 10 名学生的小组环境中。
  • 任何在 Prometric 参加纸质 SSAT 或基于计算机的 SSAT 的学生,额外时间为 50%,将被要求使用或等待分配给每个测试部分的全部时间,然后才能被允许进入下一个部分,即使学生已经完成了一个部分或表明他们准备继续。那些选择参加在家SSAT的学生将能够选择在任何考试部分或休息时间的全职时间过去之前进入下一节。

此时间信息适用于参加中级(5-7 年级)或高级(8-11 年级)SSAT 的学生。如果您想了解有关小学(3 年级和 4 年级)SSAT 的额外时间住宿的更多信息,请联系 EMA。

*SSAT第1和2部分以及第3和第4部分之间的额外休息时间将仅提供给那些在完成纸质SSAT时被批准作为测试住宿的任何额外时间的学生。由于机考和纸笔考试之间的考试编程差异,在 Prometric 考试中心额外测试 50% 的学生只会在写作样本和阅读部分之后获得休息时间。请查看上面基于计算机的测试时间表,了解确切的休息时间。

**由于时间限制,完成纸质SSAT的学生不需要完成SSAT的实验部分;但是,由于测试设计,任何完成基于计算机的SSAT版本的学生都需要完成本节。

基于计算机的列中反映的测试时间对于所有 SSAT 在家和 Prometric SSAT 测试选项都是相同的。

这个有帮助吗?
手绘云图形。
背部
帮助中心首页

What are the rules and regulations for 50% additional time when completing the SSAT?

August 6, 2021
August 4, 2021
  • Students testing with 50% additional time will be provided at least a five (5) minute break in between each section of any paper-based SSAT. All computer-based accommodated test takers with 50% additional time will follow the same break structure as the general testers due to test software programming restrictions, but the breaks provided will also be extended by 50% additional time.
  • Students testing with 50% additional time will automatically be placed in a small group setting of no more than 10 total students on test day.
  • Any student taking either a paper-based SSAT or a computer-based SSAT at Prometric with 50% additional time will be required to use or wait out the full amount of time allotted for each test section before they will be permitted to move on to the next section, even if the student has completed a section or indicates their readiness to move on. Those students who choose to take an At-Home SSAT will have the ability to choose to move on to the next section before the full time has elapsed for any test section or break time.

This timing information is applicable for those students taking the Middle (grades 5-7) or Upper (grades 8-11) Level SSAT. Please contact EMA if you would like more information regarding the additional time accommodation as it pertains to the Elementary Level (3rd and 4th grade) SSAT.

*Additional breaks between sections 1 & 2 and sections 3 & 4 of the SSAT will be provided ONLY to those students approved for any amount of additional time as a testing accommodation when completing a paper-based SSAT. Due to test programming differences between the computer-based and paper-based tests, students testing with 50% additional time at a Prometric test center will only receive breaks following the writing sample and Reading sections. Please review the computer-based testing schedule above for exact break timings.

**Due to time constraints, students completing the paper-based SSAT with additional time are NOT required to complete the experimental portion of the SSAT; however, any student completing the computer-based version of the SSAT will be required to complete this section due to test design.

***Test timings reflected in computer-based column are same for all SSAT At-Home and Prometric SSAT testing options.

Was this helpful?
How can we improve?
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Accommodations
Testing Accommodations FAQ